Consortium

The “Consortium” was established  by the Job Training Partnership Grant of 1982 and the Workforce Investment Act of 1998. Membership for our regions consists of one County Commissioner from each of the 10 counties in our region. The current Chair of the Consortium is Lloyd Griffin, III from Pasquotank County.

The Consortium must fulfill the legal and financial requirements for the workforce delivery system in our 10 counties.

The remaining members are:

County Commissioner from Camden
Clayton Riggs | criggs@camdencountync.gov

County Commissioner from Chowan
Ron Cummings | Ron.cummings@chowan.nc.gov

County Commissioner from Currituck
Marion Gilbert | marion.gilbert@currituckcountync.gov

County Commissioner from Dare
Rob Ross | rob.ross@darenc.com

County Commissioner from Gates
Linda Hofler | lhofler@gatescountync.gov

County Commissioner from Hyde
Earl Pugh, Jr. | middletownfarms@embarqmail.com

County Commissioner from Pasquotank
Lloyd E. Griffin III, Consortium Chairman | legriffin111@gmail.com

County Commissioner from Perquimans
Fondella Leigh | nccu1988@gmail.com

County Commissioner from Tyrrell
Leroy Spivey | lspivey@tyrrellcounty.net

County Commissioner from Washington
Tracey Johnson | traceyj204@gmail.com